What's New?

Welcome to the Team!

We warmly welcome our new VAESA committee for the 2017 – 2018 term. We have many returning members who are taking on new positions, and a significant number of newcomers, taking our committee to its maximum capacity of 18!

Executive Team:

President: Robyn Carmody, R – 12 Visual Arts Teacher at Blackfriars Priory School.
Vice-President: Ruth Flaherty, Visual Arts academic tutor at Flinders University
Secretary: Noeleen Curran, Artist and Visual Arts teacher currently TRT for Independent and Catholic sectors
Treasurer: Gail Glasper: R – 7 Visual Arts Specialist at Richmond Primary School
Publicity and Promotions Officer: Olivia Saman: 8 – 12 Visual Arts at Hope Christian College
Membership Officer: Eliana Mappouridou-Hockley: Visual Arts, STEAM and Textiles teacher for DECD current site Pasadena High School

Committee Members:

Esther Amoy: Senior Visual Arts and Design at Emmaus College
Maria Bilske: Uni SA, Visual Art and Media Arts Pre-service Teacher
Natalie Castree: Visual Arts, Design and Media Arts at Port Augusta West Primary School
Richard Dall: Visual Arts Specialist at St John’s Grammar and STEAM specialist at Bridgewater Primary School
Kari Doyle: Visual Arts and Media Arts Specialist at Brahma Lodge Primary School
Mark Fischer: Visual Artist, Visual Arts Educator; Museums, Flinders University (casual staff) & Botanic Gardens Artist-in-Residence
Susan Langmead: Visual Art, Digital Media, Design Teacher at Henley High School
Bindi MacGill: Visual Arts Lecturer Uni SA
Amanda Mermelengas: Visual Art and Media Arts Specialist at Greenwith Primary School. Kylie Neagle: Education Officer Art Gallery of South Australia
Lara Nowak: Visual Arts, Design and Digital Media Specialist Teacher and Artist
Jackie Reichstein: Visual Art, Design, Creative Arts, Photography and Digital Media Teacher at Henley High School; SACE moderator and practicing Artist.